Zavolejte nám
+420 702 930 442

0Item(s)

V košíku nejsou žádné položky.

Vyhledávejte v miliónech knih všech žánrů v angličtině

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • obal knihy obal knihy

Smartphone

Anatomy of an Industry
Od
We think we know everything about our smartphones. We use them constantly. We depend on them for every conceivable purpose. We are familiar with every inch of their compact frames. But there is more to the smartphone than meets the eye.

How have smartphones shaped the way we socialize and interact? Who tracks our actions, our preferences, our movements as recorded by our smartphones? These are just some of the questions that journalist Elizabeth Woyke answers in this muckraking expose of the $241 billion industry that produces more than 700 million devices each year.

In the tradition of The Coffee Book, The Sneaker Book, Oil, and Cigarettes, The Smartphone offers not only a step-by-step guide to how smartphones are designed and manufactured but also a bold exploration of the darker side of this massive industry, including the exploitation of labor, the disposal of electronic waste, and the underground networks that hack and smuggle smartphones.

Featuring interviews with key figures in the development of the smartphone and expert assessments of the industry's main players--Apple, Google, Microsoft, and Samsung--The Smartphone is the perfect introduction to this most personal of gadgets. Your smartphone will never look the same again.

  • Jazyk: Angličtina
  • Vazba: Paperback
  • ISBN13 (EAN): 9781595589637
  • Kategorie: Consumerism
  • Počet stran: 296
  • Rozměry (mm): 141 x 210 x 20
  • Vydavatel: The New Press
  • Rok vydání: 2015
  • ISBN10: 1595589635

Poštovné už od 39 Kč a při objednávce nad 1499 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma
Sleva:12%
(Ušetříte 58 Kč)
424,00 Kč

  • VELKÝ VÝBĚR

    Nabízíme miliony knih v angličtině. Od beletrie až po ty nejodborněji odborné.

  • POŠTOVNÉ ZDARMA

    Poštovné už od 39 Kč a při objednávce nad 1499 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma

  • OVĚŘENÉ RECENZE

    Jsme na Heuréce. Prohlédněte si naše recenze

  • SKVĚLÉ CENY

    Ceny knih se snažíme držet při zemi a vždy pod cenou doporučovanou vydavatelem, aby si je mohl koupit opravdu každý.

  • ONLINE PODPORA

    Můžete využít online chatu, emailu nebo nám zatelefonovat.

  • OSOBNÍ PŘÍSTUP

    Nejdůležitější je pro nás Vaše spokojenost. Prodáváme knihy, protože je milujeme. Nejsme žádní nadnárodní giganti, ale poctivá česká firma.

Details

We think we know everything about our smartphones. We use them constantly. We depend on them for every conceivable purpose. We are familiar with every inch of their compact frames. But there is more to the smartphone than meets the eye.

How have smartphones shaped the way we socialize and interact? Who tracks our actions, our preferences, our movements as recorded by our smartphones? These are just some of the questions that journalist Elizabeth Woyke answers in this muckraking expose of the $241 billion industry that produces more than 700 million devices each year.

In the tradition of The Coffee Book, The Sneaker Book, Oil, and Cigarettes, The Smartphone offers not only a step-by-step guide to how smartphones are designed and manufactured but also a bold exploration of the darker side of this massive industry, including the exploitation of labor, the disposal of electronic waste, and the underground networks that hack and smuggle smartphones.

Featuring interviews with key figures in the development of the smartphone and expert assessments of the industry's main players--Apple, Google, Microsoft, and Samsung--The Smartphone is the perfect introduction to this most personal of gadgets. Your smartphone will never look the same again.

  1. Be the first to review this product

Související kategorie